Elevator Pitch Spotlight: Mo’s Bows

Mo's Bow Tie 2014 cropped

2014 Go Mo Summer Camp Bow Tie (all proceeds go toward sending kids to camp)

Moziah Bridges, founder of Mo’s Bows is not your ordinary 12-year-old. He has been a kidpreneur since he started making bow ties at the grand old age of 9:

I couldn’t find fun and cool bow ties, so one day I decided to use my Granny’s scrap fabric to make and sell my own. I like to wear bow ties because they make me look good and feel good. Designing a colorful bow tie is just part of my vision to make the world a fun and happier place.

He visited the Steve Harvey Show and we’d like to give him an “A” for his 60 second elevator pitch. Take some lessons from Moziah when you craft your pitch:

      • Have a good story
      • Be different
      • Be brief, personable and dynamic

Sure makes us want to wear his bow ties — and that’s what an elevator pitch is all about; it leaves you wanting more. What do you think?

LGKlogo_40x34

 

 

For daily marketing communications news, subscribe to LGK’s free, online, MarCom Digest. Maximize your momentum!

One thought on “Elevator Pitch Spotlight: Mo’s Bows

  1. Pingback: Elevator Pitch with the Sharks: Mo’s Bows – Part Two | LGK Marketing Matters Blog

Leave a comment